top of page
Catalyst Awards Logo - general (1).png
AdobeStock_297810718 (2).jpeg

Syntero hosted the 32nd Annual Catalyst for Positive Awards on Friday, April 28, 2023. The Catalyst for Positive Change Awards showcases students from Central Ohio high schools who have demonstrated outstanding community service and exemplify Syntero’s values of integrity, empowerment, innovation and inclusiveness. Click here to download the event program.

Location: Fawcett Center, OSU

Keynote Speaker:

ryan miller white background_edited.png

Ryan Miller
co-founder of 2nd & 7 & m2marketing and former OSU Lineman


Syntero’s emphasis on being a catalyst for change in the lives of individuals, families and communities inspired the Catalyst for Positive Change Awards breakfast, which focuses on honoring high school juniors and seniors who demonstrate these attributes and actions.

Since 1991, Syntero has honored more than 1,500 students for their exceptional character, service and community impact–for being Catalysts for Positive Change!


Bishop Watterson High School

Cardington-Lincoln High School

Centennial High School

Dublin Coffman High School

Dublin Jerome High School

Dublin Scioto High School

Franklin Heights High School

Grandview Heights High School

Hilliard Darby High School

Hilliard Davidson High School

Olentangy High School

Rutherford B. Hayes High School

St. Charles Preparatory School

Upper Arlington High School

Westland High School

Support a  worthy cause

Syntero is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Event proceeds support Syntero’s compassionate, professional, expert counseling and community-based services for Central Ohioans of all ages and from all walks of life! 

Click here to support the cause as a donor, then select "Catalyst Awards" from the dropdown menu. Donations of all sizes are welcome and appreciated.

If you would like to become a sponsor, please contact Mariah Beidleman for more information.

Join The celebration

Syntero wants to honor as many deserving students as possible. School administrators who are interested in nominating students for the Catalyst for Positive  Change Awards may contact Syntero for more information.

Presenting Sponsors

catalyst presenting sponsors 2023.jpeg

Visionary Sponsors

Catalyst visionary sponsors 2023.jpeg

Champion Sponsors

Catalyst champion sponsors- actual.jpeg

Star Sponsor

Kweku Ofei-Amoh

Schneider Downs


Educational Service Center of Central Ohio

Jane Erwin Crowley


Nationwide Children's Hospital - Close to Home - Hilliard

Strategic Business Services


J. Mariah Beidleman

Sara Harrison-Mills

Renee Zysk

Past Keynote Speakers

Amy Acton, MD, MPH

Former Director of the Ohio Department of Health/

RAPID5 President and CEO

Curtis J. Moody, FAIA, NOMA, NCARB, LEED AP 

Founder/Chairman of the Board - Moody Nolan

Chris Spielman

Former OSU & Pro Football Player/Breast Cancer Prevention Advocate

Satch Sullinger

Basketball Coach and Author of “Winning with Purpose”

Alex Sheen

Founder of Non-Profit, “Because I Said I Would”

Ann Fisher

WOSU Radio- “All Sides with Ann Fisher”

David Brown

Founder and Director of the Harmony Project

Sarah Nerad

Founder of Heartland Recovery High School

Simon Fraser, DO

Doctor/Former OSU & Pro Football Player

Joe Blundo

Columbus Dispatch Columnist

Maddie Spielman

Breast Cancer Prevention Advocate/Former High School All Star Salute Honoree

bottom of page